

Farmers Market Food Vendor Categories

| Missouri Farmer | Farmers Market Vendor Permit Required | Farmers Market Food Establishment Permit Required |
|---|--|--|
| No Fee - \$0.00 | \$50.00 First Farmers Market Location \$30.00 Second Farmers Market Location \$30.00 Third Farmers Market Location \$193.00 Maximum Fee | \$75.00 First Farmers Market Location |
| A farmer residing in the state of Missouri who grows or produces a farm product in accordance with Section 150.030, RSMo. May provide samples, following the sampling guidelines. (Completed registration form required.) | A farmer whose farm is outside of the state of Missouri who sells whole uncut produce and provides samples following the sampling guidelines. | A person that does onsite cooking, of food products. May provide samples, following the sampling guidelines. |
| A person selling/providing prepackaged non-potentially hazardous foods | A person that sells potentially hazardous food products in bulk or prepackaged. May provide samples, following the sampling guidelines. | A farmer who is cooking onsite. May provide samples following the sampling guidelines. |
| Any farmer selling whole and uncut produce. May provide samples following the sampling guidelines. | A person that sells bulk non-prepackaged food products. May provide samples, following the sampling guidelines. | A person that sells non-prepackaged food products that are prepared onsite. May provide samples, following the sampling guidelines. |
| Examples of food: Farm or farm products, whole uncut produce, sampling fruits and vegetables, whole eggs, frozen meats, poultry, dairy from an inspected processor, prepackaged jams/jellies, dry baked goods, beef jerky, dried fruits/vegetables/mixes, honey, and nuts. | Examples of food: Bulk non-potentially hazardous food items such as dry pasta, spices, dry beans, dry mixes, unshelled nuts, dried fruits, unpackaged baked goods, poultry, cheese, prepackaged potentially hazardous foods, sealed ice cream, meat, and eggs. Application will be reviewed on an individual basis. | Examples of food: hand-scooped ice cream, shaved ice, snow cones, popcorn/kettle korn, coffee/tea/hot chocolate that use milk products, lemonade, waffles, sandwiches, fresh pasta, barbeque, omelets, fried foods, etc. |

A non-profit organization with a **State Tax Exempt Letter** is not subject to fees. (Type of permit issued is determined by the type of food sold/provided.)

Missouri farmers that grow or process a farm produce or farm product are not subject to permit fees. However, the produce or product is not exempted from the Saint Louis County rules and regulations. All products must be from an approved source with proper labeling as required by the Saint Louis County Food Code.